TRAVEL AND DATING

Bored and Lonely? Come To Mexico!

Sofia Diaz
5 min readAug 27, 2023

A recent survey on American adults says that most of them find dating in America difficult. They attribute it to a lot of reasons but the main point is that these men are single, bored, and lonely.

Photo by Alex Green on Pexels

This, among other things, is the reason why a lot of men go to Mexico.

Mexico has long been high on the list of hot places to visit. People who have visited Mexico before aren’t surprised why. Mexico is a country rich with beautiful landscapes, history and culture. It’s also one of the most affordable countries to visit. It’s just a short plane ride for the vast majority of Americans, which is why cheap international flights to Mexico are so popular.

The women of Mexico hold many conservative values, including being marriage-minded — a big contrast to many women in America. For this reason, several men join singles tours to Mexico in hopes of finding a woman to love and marry.

The appeal of foreign women

Back in 2013, a report on married people showed that one out of every five households consists of one American and one foreigner. That is about 21% of the total marital population. About 40% of these foreign spouses came from Latin America while a fourth of that came from both Europe and Asia.

Having a foreign spouse is appealing mainly because they fit preferences better than local women. Some men simply prefer to date foreign women. Others prefer to marry a foreign woman because of her exotic attributes, attitude towards family, and values not found among western women.

Whatever your personal preference, there’s a good chance you might find your ideal woman overseas rather than in your area.

Reasons men join the Solo Tours

Joining the Solo Tours in Mexico is more than just conventional dating. Conventional online dating is just you scrolling through girls’ profiles and swiping left or right. Solo Tours allow you to meet many foreign women face to face. In these tours, you will discover like-minded women who desire to have committed relationships rather than flings.

To go in-depth, these Tours take one week or more, depending on which tour plan you choose. During the Tours, you will be able to meet dozens of single women who have marriage in mind. While you are enjoying the event, you will then be introduced to many Mexican women and get to mingle all you want with them while enjoying some delicious food.

The entire event consists of you and other fellow men who are looking for a serious partner or bride, the hundreds of women to meet, the matchmakers, translators and local staff that are on standby. You do not need to worry about not knowing what you’re supposed to do. You will be well-assisted throughout the entire event.

Then there’s the City Tours. You get to tour Mexico’s top destinations with a woman of your choice from the event before. It is an ideal vacation as you get to go sightseeing, explore a place you’ve never gone to before while simultaneously going on a date with a local lady.

Testimonials from the Solo Tours

“We had a great time, we hit it off right from the start. I think it could be something very special.” _Tour client

“I decided at the end of January or early February. We had to reschedule our dates several times due to my work but we finally chose April. This is the first time we’ve seen each other in person but there’s no change between being in person or being in video. She’s still the same person she always was.” _David

“I accompanied my father here to help him find a wife or a girlfriend. But instead I found a girlfriend.” _Tour client

“I love it here. It’s great it exceeded every expectation I had about the city. It’s a beautiful city and the people are very friendly. The girls are beautiful. I just can’t say enough about it.” _Tour client

It was very easy because I’ve had a lot of experience with Latin culture in my military career and I’ve always appreciated the friendliness and warmth of Latino people. It was extremely easy for me to talk to her because I knew quite a bit already and I knew the questions I wanted to ask her.” _Alec

“The decision was made by me because I felt that not only was Janeth the woman that I wanted to marry but I wanted to get to know her family as well. She has an 8-year-old son, who’s a very good student and attends a private military school here. I wanted to meet her son, her mother, father, brothers, and sister. The whole family. Before I came, they had already highly approved of me as their future son-in-law. I was very happy to come that’s why I did come. “ _Tour client

“Many of my friends are very excited for me and of course, being prior military. They’d like to throw us a military-style wedding probably in December but I told them to wait because I wanted to talk to her to see how she felt about that. She thought that would be great because she’s never been to one and I said, “Well, this is your wedding too. You decide.” We plan in getting married by the end of the year. “ _ Rudolf

“The staff has been very helpful even though it was socials, it seems to me like there may be 10 or 15 women for each male here but many of the girls speak English but the staff, the interpreters are able to come along with you to the tables and the girls can ask you questions, and you can ask them questions and it’s good to bring pictures. I brought pictures, the girls were very impressed. Also, some of the girls brought pictures to show pictures of themselves. There is no problem in communicating, getting to meet a number of women. As a matter of fact I think I could’ve spent 2 or 3 days to this particular social and still meet different women.” _Jeff

Come to Mexico to fight off loneliness

If you believe you have been struggling to find a partner, this is us reaching out to you.

There is nothing for you to lose here.

--

--